Back to Blogging

I’d like to apologize for a stint away from blogging (and tweeting) due to family, studying and work related matters taking up my free time. I have been taking a full suite of carbon accounting classes with the GHG Management Institute towards ISO certification. I’m happy to report that I’ve recently started a full time job in the field of environmental assessment (EA) with a great Canadian firm, Rescan Environmental Services. This has been a very interesting venture so far, in particular for me due to the overlap between EA work and ecosystem services.  I am also still working on some ecosystem services related side projects.

I will be back to blogging for iES very shortly. Since I last wrote there have been many developments and news in the field. I have a lot of catch up to do! I am also really looking forward to connecting with my awesome readers again, and hearing what you are working on. A big thank-you to those people who have supported this blog to date, and thanks for having patience!

-Maria

About Maria Lavis
Exploring questions on how well (or not) humans and nature are getting along.

Leave a comment